Alzheimer’s and Atherosclerosis of the Brain

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Lack of adequate blood flow to the brain due to clogging of cerebral arteries may play a pivotal role in the development and progression of Alzheimer’s dementia.

If this info sounds familiar, it’s because I featured it in my 2014 year-in-review presentation From Table to Able: Combating Disabling Diseases with Food (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/from-table-to-able/).

As I explained in my last video, Alzheimer’s May Start Decades Before Diagnosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alzheimers-may-start-decades-before-diagnosis), it’s never too early to start eating and living a brain-healthy lifestyle.

Lifestyle medicine is critical for our body and mind:
Lifestyle Medicine: Treating the Causes of Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lifestyle-medicine-treating-the-causes-of-disease/)
What Diet Should Physician’s Recommend? (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/what-diet-should-physicians-recommend/)
The Actual Benefit of Diet vs. Drugs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Actual-Benefit-of-Diet-vs-Drugs)
Why Prevention is Worth a Ton of Cure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Why-Prevention-is-Worth-a-Ton-of-Cure)
How Many Meet the Simple Seven? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-many-meet-the-simple-seven)
Never Too Late to Start Eating Healthier (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/never-too-late-to-start-eating-healthier/)
Physicians May Be Missing Their Most Important Tool (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/physicians-may-be-missing-their-most-important-tool)
The Best Kept Secret in Medicine (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-best-kept-secret-in-medicine)

Blood flow is also important for other critical organs: Cholesterol and Female Sexual Dysfunction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cholesterol-and-female-sexual-dysfunction/) and Survival of the Firmest: Erectile Dysfunction and Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/survival-of-the-firmest-erectile-dysfunction-and-death/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alzheimers-and-atherosclerosis-of-the-brain and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.