Caloric Restriction vs. Plant-Based Diets

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: What is the best strategy to lower the level of the cancer-promoting growth hormone IGF-1?

That same data set that compared plant eaters to marathon runners was also featured in Hibiscus Tea vs. Plant-Based Diets Hypertension ((http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hibiscus-tea-vs-plant-based-diets-for-hypertension) for) and Arteries of Vegans vs. Runners (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/arteries-of-vegans-vs-runners).

More on the caloric consumption and longevity:
Why Do We Age? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-we-age/)
Caloric Restriction vs. Animal Protein Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/caloric-restriction-vs-animal-protein-restriction/)
Prevent Cancer From Going on TOR (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prevent-cancer-from-going-on-tor/)
Saving Lives by Treating Acne with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/saving-lives-by-treating-acne-with-diet/)

What exactly is IGF-1 and what is the relationship to animal protein consumption? View my 9-part video series:
1. IGF-1 as One-Stop Cancer Shop (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/igf-1-as-one-stop-cancer-shop/)
2 Cancer-Proofing Mutation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-proofing-mutation/)
3. The Answer to the Pritikin Puzzle (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-answer-to-the-pritikin-puzzle/)
4. How Plant-Based to Lower IGF-1? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-plant-based-to-lower-igf-1/)
5. Protein Intake & IGF-1 Production (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/protein-intake-and-igf-1-production/)
6. Animalistic Plant Proteins (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/animalistic-plant-proteins/)
7. Too Much Soy May Neutralize Benefits (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/too-much-soy-may-neutralize-plant-based-benefits/)
8. How Much Soy Is Too Much? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-soy-is-too-much/)
9. Plant-Based Bodybuilding (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/plant-based-bodybuilding/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/caloric-restriction-vs-plant-based-diets/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.