Debunking Egg Industry Myths

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: The latest meta-analysis of studies on egg consumption and heart disease risk found that even less than a single egg a day is associated with increased risk of both cardiovascular disease and diabetes.

The link to the smoking video is here: Eggs vs. Cigarettes in Atherosclerosis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-vs-cigarettes-in-atherosclerosis/)

More on the diabetes connection in Eggs and Diabetes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-diabetes/) and Bacon, Eggs, and Gestational Diabetes During Pregnancy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/bacon-eggs-and-gestational-diabetes-during-pregnancy-2/).

More on eggs and the egg industry in general:
• Egg Industry Blind Spot (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-blind-spot/)
• Eggs and Cholesterol: Patently False and Misleading Claims (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-cholesterol-patently-false-and-misleading-claims/)
• Eggs, Choline, and Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-choline-and-cancer/)
• Who Says Eggs Aren’t Healthy or Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/who-says-eggs-arent-healthy-or-safe/)

There’s more to heart disease than just cholesterol buildup. In my next video, Eggs and Arterial Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-arterial-function/), I’ll explore what effect egg consumption has on endothelial function, the ability of our arteries to relax normally.

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/debunking-egg-industry-myths/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.