Fawning Over Flora

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates
DESCRIPTION: The good bacteria in our gut can digest the fiber we eat and turn it into an anti-obesity compound called propionate that we absorb back into our system. I thought this was so fascinating that I included it in my 2012 presentation Uprooting the Leading Causes of Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/uprooting-the-leading-causes-of-death/). The fat-shoveling enzyme theory I mention is covered in How to Upregulate Metabolism (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-upregulate-metabolism/). I mention the differential good bacteria in Gut Flora Obesity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gut-flora-obesity/) and tomorrow’s video-of-the-day Boosting Good Bacteria in the Colon Without Probiotics (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/boosting-good-bacteria-in-the-colon-without-probiotics/). The other theories I mention are covered in Obesity-Causing Pollutants in Food (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/obesity-causing-pollutants-in-food/) and Obesity-Causing Chicken Virus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/obesity-causing-chicken-virus/). How slim are those eating plant-based diets? See Thousands of Vegans Studied (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/thousands-of-vegans-studied/). More on fabulous fiber can be found in What Women Should Eat to Live Longer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-women-should-eat-to-live-longer/) and Relieving Yourself of Excess Estrogen (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/relieving-yourself-of-excess-estrogen/). Fiber was also covered just the other day in How Fiber Lowers Cholesterol (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-fiber-lowers-cholesterol/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fawning-over-flora/ and he’ll try to answer it!

www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.