Fully Consensual Heart Disease Treatment

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: When doctors withhold dietary treatment options from cardiac patients, they are violating the cornerstone of medical ethics, informed consent.

The lack of nutrition training in medical school is another barrier. See, for example, my videos Doctors’ Nutritional Ignorance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/doctors-nutritional-ignorance/) and Doctors Know Less Than They Think About Nutrition (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/doctors-know-less-than-they-think-about-nutrition/).

Shockingly, mainstream medical associations actively oppose attempts to educate physicians about clinical nutrition. See my 4-part video series:
1. Nutrition Education Mandate Introduced for Doctors (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nutrition-education-mandate-introduced-for-doctors/)
2. Medical Associations Oppose Bill to Mandate Nutrition Training (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/medical-associations-oppose-bill-to-mandate-nutrition-training/)
3. California Medical Association Tries to Kill Nutrition Bill (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/california-medical-association-tries-to-kill-nutrition-bill/)
4. Nutrition Bill Doctored in the California Senate (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nutrition-bill-doctored-in-the-california-senate/)

For more on why doctors don’t make more dietary prescriptions, see my video The Tomato Effect (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-tomato-effect/), Lifestyle Medicine: Treating the Cause of Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lifestyle-medicine-treating-the-causes-of-disease/), and Convincing Doctors to Embrace Lifestyle Medicine (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/convincing-doctors-to-embrace-lifestyle-medicine/).

Heart disease may be a choice. See Cavities and Coronaries: Our Choice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cavities-and-coronaries-our-choice/) and One in a Thousand: Ending the Heart Disease Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/one-in-a-thousand-ending-the-heart-disease-epidemic).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fully-consensual-heart-disease-treatment/ and he’ll try to answer it!

www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.