Hibiscus Tea vs. Plant-Based Diets for Hypertension

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: How do the blood-pressure lowering effects of hibiscus tea compare to the DASH diet, a plant-based diet, and a long-distance endurance exercise?

Those who’ve been following my work for years have seen how my videos have evolved. In the past, the hibiscus results may have been the whole video, but thanks to everyone’s support (http://nutritionfacts.org/donate/), I’ve been able to delegate the logistics to staff and concentrate more on the content creation. This allows me to do deeper dives into the literature to put new findings into better context. The videos are bit longer, but hopefully they’re more useful—let me know what you think!

For such a leading killer, hypertension has not gotten the coverage it deserves on NutritionFacts.org. Here’s a few videos with more to come:
Whole Grains May Work As Well As Drugs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whole-grains-may-work-as-well-as-drugs/)
Longer Life Within Walking Distance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/longer-life-within-walking-distance/)
Hearts Shouldn’t Skip a Beet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hearts-shouldnt-skip-a-beet/)

So should we all be drinking hibiscus tea every day? This is the first of a four part series on the latest on hibiscus. Stay tuned for the next three:
• Protecting Teeth From Hibiscus Tea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/protecting-teeth-from-hibiscus-tea)
• Is There Too Much Aluminum in Tea? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-there-too-much-aluminum-in-tea)
• How Much Hibiscus Tea is Too Much?
9http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-hibiscus-tea-is-too-much)

For now there’s just Herbal Tea Update: Hibiscus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/herbal-tea-update-hibiscus/) and Better Than Green Tea? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/better-than-green-tea/)

For another comparison of those running marathons and those eating plants, see: Arteries of Vegans vs. Runners (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/arteries-of-vegans-vs-runners/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hibiscus-tea-vs-plant-based-diets-for-hypertension/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.