Infectobesity: Adenovirus 36 and Childhood Obesity

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Studies on more than a thousand children suggest that a viral infection may play a role in childhood obesity by increasing both the number and size of fat cells.

Other unconventional theories about obesity are explored in my videos Obesity-Causing Pollutants in Food (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/obesity-causing-pollutants-in-food) and Gut Flora & Obesity (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gut-flora-obesity/).

I’ve addressed the association between poultry and obesity before:
• Meat and Weight Gain in the PANACEA Study (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/meat-and-weight-gain-in-the-panacea-study/)
• Obesity Causing Chicken Virus (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/obesity-causing-chicken-virus/)
• Does Eating Obesity Cause Obesity? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-eating-obesity-cause-obesity/)

More on poultry viruses:
• Poultry Exposure Tied to Liver and Pancreatic Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-exposure-tied-to-liver-and-pancreatic-cancer/)
• Carcinogenic Retrovirus Found in Eggs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/carcinogenic-retrovirus-found-in-eggs/)
• Chicken Dioxins, Viruses, or Antibiotics? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chicken-dioxins-viruses-or-antibiotics/)
• Poultry and Penis Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-and-penis-cancer/)
• Poultry Exposure and Neurological Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-exposure-and-neurological-disease/)

And more on keeping our children healthy:
• Heart Disease Starts in Childhood (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-disease-starts-in-childhood/)
• How to Prevent Prediabetes in Children (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-prediabetes-in-children/)
• Childhood Constipation and Cow’s Milk (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/childhood-constipation-and-cows-milk/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/infectobesity-adenovirus-36-and-childhood-obesity/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.