Inhibiting Platelet Aggregation with Berries

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: One of the ways plants help keep platelets in their place may be their aspirin content. See Aspirin Levels in Plant Foods (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/aspirin-levels-in-plant-foods/). Why would a plant make a human drug? It’s so cool, check out Appropriating Plant Defenses (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/appropriating-plant-defenses/).

Is the Standard American Diet really so bad that we could save 100,000 people by just getting up to minimum fruit and veggie recommendations? Even cynics might be surprised: Nation’s Diet in Crisis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nations-diet-in-crisis/). Even more plants may cut deaths even more, though. See One in a Thousand: Ending the Heart Disease Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/one-in-a-thousand-ending-the-heart-disease-epidemic/).

For more on lowering cholesterol see my video Trans Fat, Saturated Fat, and Cholesterol: Tolerable Upper Intake of Zero (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/trans-fat-saturated-fat-and-cholesterol-tolerable-upper-intake-of-zero/). And it’s never too early to start eating healthier. Check out: Heart Disease Starts in Childhood (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-disease-starts-in-childhood/). Heart disease may be a choice. See: Cavities and Coronaries: Our Choice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cavities-and-coronaries-our-choice/).

Berries are the healthiest fruits, shown to maintain our brain power (How to Slow Brain Aging By Two Years http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-slow-brain-aging-by-two-years/) and improve our immune function (Boosting Natural Killer Cell Activity http://nutritionfacts.org/video/boosting-natural-killer-cell-activity/). That’s one of the reasons we want to eat Antioxidant Rich Foods With Every Meal (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antioxidant-rich-foods-with-every-meal/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/inhibiting-platelet-aggregation-with-berries/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.