Optimal Diet: Just Give it To Me Straight, Doc

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Why is there a reticence to provide the public with guidelines that will spare them from preventable disease and premature death?

So what should the cholesterol guidelines be for the prevention of our #1 killer? See the previous video: Everything in Moderation? Even Heart Disease? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/everything-in-moderation-even-heart-disease)

For more on lifestyle approaches to chronic disease, which can sometimes not only be cheaper and safer but more effective than pharmacological or surgical approaches, see some of my other videos such as:
• Lifestyle Medicine: Treating the Causes of Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/lifestyle-medicine-treating-the-causes-of-disease/)
• Convincing Doctors to Embrace Lifestyle Medicine (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/convincing-doctors-to-embrace-lifestyle-medicine/)
• What Diet Should Physician’s Recommend? (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/what-diet-should-physicians-recommend/)
• Eliminating 90% of Heart Disease Risk (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eliminating-90%-of-heart-disease-risk
• The Actual Benefit of Diet vs. Drugs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Actual-Benefit-of-Diet-vs-Drugs)
• Why Prevention is Worth a Ton of Cure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Why-Prevention-is-Worth-a-Ton-of-Cure)
• Physicians May Be Missing Their Most Important Tool (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/physicians-may-be-missing-their-most-important-tool)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/optimal-diet-just-give-it-to-me-straight-doc and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.