Oxygenating Blood With Nitrate-Rich Vegetables

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Vegetables such as beets and arugula can improve athletic performance by improving oxygen delivery and utilization, but what about for those who really need it—such as those with emphysema, high blood pressure, and peripheral artery disease?

Nitrates are one of the reasons I recommend eating dark green leafy vegetables every day. Beets are another good option (not just drinking the juice—see my last video Whole Beets vs. Juice for Improving Athletic Performance http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whole-beets-vs-juice-for-improving-athletic-performance).

What else can we do for high blood pressure? See:
Hibiscus Tea vs. Plant-Based Diets for Hypertension (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/hibiscus-tea-vs-plant-based-diets-for-hypertension/)
Flax Seeds for Hypertension (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flax-seeds-for-hypertension/)
How to Prevent High Blood Pressure with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-prevent-high-blood-pressure-with-diet/)
How to Treat High Blood Pressure with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-treat-high-blood-pressure-with-diet/)
High Blood Pressure May Be a Choice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/high-blood-pressure-may-be-a-choice)

Why is blood flow to the brain so important? I go into depth on the potential consequences in Alzheimer’s and Atherosclerosis of the Brain (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alzheimer%E2%80%99s-and-atherosclerosis-of-the-brain).

More on diet and pelvic blood flow in men here:
Atkins Diet: Trouble Keeping It Up (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/atkins-diet-trouble-keeping-it-up/)
Watermelon as Treatment for Erectile Dysfunction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/watermelon-as-treatment-for-erectile-dysfunction/)
Survival of the Firmest: Erectile Dysfunction and Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/survival-of-the-firmest-erectile-dysfunction-and-death/)
Pistachio Nuts for Erectile Dysfunction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pistachio-nuts-for-erectile-dysfunction/)
BPA Plastic and Male Sexual Dysfunction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/bpa-plastic-and-male-sexual-dysfunction/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/oxygenating-blood-with-nitrate-rich-vegetables and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.