Peppermint Oil for Irritable Bowel Syndrome

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Peppermint essential oil should be considered the first-line treatment for IBS.

I have some other mint videos (Enhancing Athletic Performance With Peppermint http://nutritionfacts.org/video/enhancing-athletic-performance-with-peppermint/ and
Peppermint Aromatherapy for Nausea http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Peppermint-Aromatherapy-for-Nausea) and more coming up! Lemon balm is also in the mint family (Reducing Radiation Damage With Ginger & Lemon Balm http://nutritionfacts.org/video/reducing-radiation-damage-with-ginger-and-lemon-balm/).

You can also sprinkle dried mint on various dishes. See Antioxidants in a Pinch (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antioxidants-in-a-pinch/).

What else might work for IBS? See Kiwifruit for Irritable Bowel Syndrome (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/kiwifruit-for-irritable-bowel-syndrome/) and Cayenne Pepper for Irritable Bowel Syndrome and Chronic Indigestion (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cayenne-pepper-for-irritable-bowel-syndrome-and-chronic-indigestion/).

Irritable bowel symptoms can overlap with problems with gluten. Make sure your physician rules out celiac disease:
• Is Gluten Sensitivity Real? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-gluten-sensitivity-real/)
• Gluten-Free Diets: Separating the Wheat from the Chat (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gluten-free-diets-separating-the-wheat-from-the-chat/)
• How to Diagnose Gluten Intolerance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-diagnose-gluten-intolerance/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/peppermint-oil-for-irritable-bowel-syndrome and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.