Preventing Prediabetes By Eating More

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: A head-to-head test of adding beans versus portion control for metabolic syndrome.

What is metabolic syndrome? See: Metabolic Syndrome and Plant-Based Diets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/metabolic-syndrome-and-plant-based-diets/).

More on plants versus calorie restriction in:
• The Benefits of Caloric Restriction Without the Actual Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-benefits-of-caloric-restriction-without-the-actual-restricting/)
• Methionine Restriction as a Life Extension Strategy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/methionine-restriction-as-a-life-extension-strategy/)
• Caloric Restriction vs. Animal Protein Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/caloric-restriction-vs-animal-protein-restriction/)

More on magic beans:
• Beans and the Second Meal Effect (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/beans-and-the-second-meal-effect/)
• Canned Beans or Cooked Beans? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/canned-beans-or-cooked-beans/)
• Increased Lifespan from Beans (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/increased-lifespan-from-beans/)

What about treating full-blown diabetes with beans? All in my next video: Diabetics Should Take Their Pulses (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/diabetics-should-take-their-pulses/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-prediabetes-by-eating-more/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.