Prostate vs. Plants

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates
DESCRIPTION:All men should consider eating a prostate-healthy diet, which includes legumes (beans, peas, lentils, soy); certain vegetables (like garlic and onions); certain seeds (flax seeds); and the avoidance of refined grains, eggs, and poultry. For background on BPH (enlarged prostate), a condition that affects millions of men, see yesterday’s video-of-the-day (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/some-prostates-are-larger-than-others/). If flax seeds alone can so dramatically affect prostate cancer cell growth, what about an entire diet based on plants? See Ex Vivo Cancer Proliferation Bioassay (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/developing-an-ex-vivo-cancer-proliferation-bioassay/) and Is It the Diet, the Exercise, or Both? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-it-the-diet-the-exercise-or-both/). In tomorrow’s video-of-the-day Prostate vs. a Plant-Based Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-versus-a-plant-based-diet/), that same question will be explored for BPH. What else can flax seeds do? See Breast Cancer Survival and Lignan Intake (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-survival-and-lignan-intake/), Flax and Fecal Flora (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flax-and-fecal-flora/), and Just the Flax Ma’am (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/just-the-flax-maam/). What about garlic and onions? See Mineral Absorption Enhancer Found (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/new-mineral-absorption-enhancers-found/), Pretty in Pee-nk (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pretty-in-pee-nk/), and #1 Anticancer Vegetable (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/1-anticancer-vegetable/). We’ve seen the poultry’s-the-worst story before: EPIC Findings on Lymphoma (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/epic-findings-on-lymphoma/), Chicken Dioxins, Viruses, or Antibiotics? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chicken-dioxins-viruses-or-antibiotics/), Poultry and Penis Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-and-penis-cancer/), and Poultry Exposure and Neurological Disease (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/poultry-exposure-and-neurological-disease/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-versus-plants/ and he’ll try to answer it!

www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.