Telomeres – Cap It All Off with Diet

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Is the reversal of cellular aging Dr. Dean Ornish demonstrated with lifestyle changes due to the plant-based diet, the exercise or just to the associated weight loss?

Make sure you say the prequel to this video, Does Meditation Affect Cellular Aging? (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/does-meditation-affect-cellular-aging/) And for background on this area of research in Research Into Reversing Aging (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/research-into-reversing-aging/).

I’ve asked this diet versus exercise question in a few other contexts. See:
Arteries of Vegans vs. Runners (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/arteries-of-vegans-vs-runners/)
Is It the Diet, the Exercise, or Both? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-it-the-diet-the-exercise-or-both/)
How Much Exercise to Sustain Weight Loss? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-much-exercise-to-sustain-weight-loss/)

Though dietary change appears more impactful, I’m a big fan of walking. See Longer Life Within Walking Distance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/longer-life-within-walking-distance/) and for my personal favorite exercise, Standing Up for Your Health (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/standing-up-for-your-health/).

For more on the role saturated fat may play in disease, see, for example, my videos Heart Disease Starts in Childhood (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/heart-disease-starts-in-childhood/) and Treating Multiple Sclerosis with the Swank MS Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-multiple-sclerosis-with-the-swank-ms-diet/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/telomeres-cap-it-all-off-with-diet/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.