The Problem With the Paleo Diet Argument

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: The Paleolithic period represents just the last 2 million years of human evolution. What did our bodies evolve to eat during the first 90% of our time on Earth?

For more on the absence of Western diseases in plant-based rural populations, see for example:
• One in a Thousand: Ending the Heart Disease Epidemic (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/one-in-a-thousand-ending-the-heart-disease-epidemic/)
• Dr. Burkitt’s F-Word Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dr-burkitts-f-word-diet/)
• Cavities and Coronaries: Our Choice (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cavities-and-coronaries-our-choice/)

I’ve touched on “paleo” diets in the past (with more to come!):
• Paleo Diets May Negate Benefits of Exercise (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleo-diets-may-negate-benefits-of-exercise/)
• Paleolithic Lessons (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleolithic-lessons/)
• Will The Real Paleo Diet Please Stand Up? (http://nutritionfacts.org/2014/09/23/will-the-real-paleo-diet-please-stand-up/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-problem-with-the-paleo-diet-argument and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.