Tick Bites, Meat Allergies, and Chronic Urticaria

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: The rising incidence of tick-bite induced meat allergies may account for cases of previously unexplained (“idiopathic”) persistent hives among children.

What is this alpha gal stuff? Make sure you see the “backgrounder” video Alpha Gal and the Lone Star Tick (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alpha-gal-and-the-lone-star-tick).

I previously covered anisakis in Allergenic Fish Worms (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/allergenic-fish-worms/) and other allergenic parasite reactions in Chronic Headaches and Pork Tapeworms (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chronic-headaches-and-pork-tapeworms/).

The worms might not the only thing increasing allergies in fish. See:
• Alkylphenol Endocrine Disruptors and Allergies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alkylphenol-endocrine-disruptors-and-allergies/)
• Dietary Sources of Alkylphenol Endocrine Disruptors (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/dietary-sources-of-alkylphenol-endocrine-disruptors/)

A few weeks ago I did a 4-part series on allergies if anyone’s interested:
• Preventing Asthma With Fruits and Vegetables (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-asthma-with-fruits-and-vegetables)
• Treating Asthma With Fruits and Vegetables (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-asthma-with-fruits-and-vegetables)
• Treating Asthma With Plants vs. Supplements? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-asthma-with-plants-vs-supplements)
• Treating Asthma and Eczema With Plant-Based Diets (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-asthma-and-eczema-with-plant-based-diets)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/tick-bites-meat-allergies-and-chronic-urticaria/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.