Which Parts of the Mediterranean Diet Extended Life?

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Of all the components of a healthy Mediterranean Diet, which are associated with a longer lifespan?

This is the fourth of a 6-part video series on the Mediterranean diet. Here’s the first three in case you missed them:
1. Why Was Heart Disease Rare in the Mediterranean? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Why-Was-Heart-Disease-Rare-in-the-Mediterranean)
2. The Mediterranean Diet or a Whole Food Plant-Based Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/The-Mediterranean-Diet-or-a-Whole-Food-Plant-Based-Diet)
3. PREDIMED: Does Eating Nuts Prevent Strokes? (http://nutritionfacts.org/videos/predimed-does-eating-nuts-prevent-strokes)

And then there were two:
5. Do Flexitarians Live Longer? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-flexitarians-live-longer)
6. Improving on the Mediterranean Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/improving-on-the-mediterranean-diet)

Think the effects of adding a few nuts to one’s daily diet is too good to believe? Check out my video Four Nuts Once a Month (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Four-Nuts-Once-a-Month). For more on Walnuts and Artery Function (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/walnuts-and-artery-function/) check out the video, and for more on nuts and cancer prevention, see Which Nut Fights Cancer Better? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-nut-fights-cancer-better/)

Nuts May Help Prevent Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nuts-may-help-prevent-death) and so may beans, see Increased Lifespan from Beans (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/increased-lifespan-from-beans/). What about Fruits and Longevity: How Many Minutes per Mouthful? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/fruits-veggies-and-longevity-how-many-minutes-per-mouthful/)

More on protecting ourselves from “brain attacks” in Preventing Strokes with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-strokes-with-diet/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/which-parts-of-the-mediterranean-diet-extended-life and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.