Eggs vs. Cigarettes in Atherosclerosis

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates
DESCRIPTION: A similar exponential increase in carotid artery plaque buildup was found for smokers and egg eaters. This is the same prestigious research team that wrote the landmark review I based the videos Egg Cholesterol in the Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-cholesterol-in-the-diet/) and Avoiding Cholesterol Is a No Brainer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/avoiding-cholesterol-is-a-no-brainer/) on.

The 25,000 cigarette study is detailed in What Women Should Eat to Live Longer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-women-should-eat-to-live-longer/) and it’s the opener to my 2012 year-in-review video Uprooting the Leading Causes of Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/uprooting-the-leading-causes-of-death/), in which I explore the role diet can play in preventing, treating, and reversing our top 15 killers.

More on eggs in Carcinogenic Retrovirus Found in Eggs (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/carcinogenic-retrovirus-found-in-eggs/), Egg Industry Blind Spot (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-blind-spot/), Total Recall (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/total-recall/), and Chicken, Eggs, and Inflammation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/chicken-eggs-and-inflammation/).

Lots more Freedom of Information Act internal memo videos on their way—I’ve got stacks of boxes still to comb through!

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-vs-cigarettes-in-atherosclerosis/ and he’ll try to answer it!

www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.