Anti-inflammatory Life is a Bowl of Cherries

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Sweet red bing cherries may act as a selective COX-2 inhibitor, reducing inflammation without the damage to our stomach and gut lining caused by NSAID drugs like ibuprofen.

Here are the links to the videos I mentioned about tart pie cherries: Tart Cherries for Insomnia (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/tart-cherries-for-insomnia/) and Reducing Muscle Soreness with Berries (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/reducing-muscle-soreness-with-berries/).

Here are two ways I incorporate cherries into my diet:
Pink Juice with Green Foam (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/pink-juice-with-green-foam/) and Healthy Chocolate Milkshakes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/healthy-chocolate-milkshakes/).

Other studies in which anti-inflammatory drugs were compared natural dietary remedies include:
Turmeric Curcumin and Osteoarthritis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-osteoarthritis/) and Turmeric Curcumin and Rheumatoid Arthritis (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-rheumatoid-arthritis/).

Anti-inflammatory activity in a test tube is one thing, but can cherries actually be used clinically to treat inflammatory diseases? Stay tuned for my next video, Gout Treatment with a Cherry on Top (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gout-treatment-with-a-cherry-on-top/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/anti-inflammatory-life-is-a-bowl-of-cherries/ and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.