Flaxseed vs. Prostate Cancer

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: What happens when men with prostate cancer and prostatic intraepithelial neoplasia (PIN) are placed on a relatively low-fat diet supplemented with ground flaxseeds? Slowing the Growth of Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/slowing-the-growth-of-cancer-3/) is good, but how about Cancer Reversal Through Diet? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-reversal-through-diet/) In other words, if one plant could do that, what about a whole diet chocked full of plants? See my video series that goes from Ex Vivo Cancer Proliferation Bioassay (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/developing-an-ex-vivo-cancer-proliferation-bioassay/) (actually Engineering a Cure http://nutritionfacts.org/video/engineering-a-cure/) to The Answer to the Pritikin Puzzle (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/the-answer-to-the-pritikin-puzzle/). And for benign prostate gland enlargement Prostate vs. Plants (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-versus-plants/), and Prostate vs. a Plant-Based Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prostate-versus-a-plant-based-diet/) (with background in Some Prostates Are Larger than Others http://nutritionfacts.org/video/some-prostates-are-larger-than-others/).

What about for breast cancer? See Breast Cancer Survival and Lignan Intake (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/breast-cancer-survival-and-lignan-intake/). More on these wonderful seeds in Flax and Fecal Flora (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flax-and-fecal-flora/), my smoothies (A Better Breakfast http://nutritionfacts.org/video/a-better-breakfast/), and the oldie but goodie Just the Flax, Ma’am (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/just-the-flax-maam/). What about chia? Find out which is better in Flaxseeds vs. Chia Seeds (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseeds-vs-chia-seeds/).

Since the dietary intervention involved both reducing fat intake and flaxseed consumption, how do we know the flax had anything to do with it? That’s the subject of the next video Was It the Flaxseed, Fat Restriction, or both? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/was-it-the-flaxseed-fat-restriction-or-both/).

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/flaxseed-vs-prostate-cancer/ and he’ll try to answer it!

www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.