What to Take Before a Colonoscopy

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: By preventing colon spasms, peppermint oil can both reduce the pain and discomfort of colonoscopies for the patient and make the scope easier to insert and withdraw for the doctor.

I was shocked to find out how risky colonoscopies were. But dying from colon cancer is no walk in the park either. There’s got to be a better way! Stay tuned for the next video, Should We All Get Colonoscopies Starting at Age 50? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/should-we-all-get-colonoscopies-starting-at-age-50)

More on iatrogenic (doctor-induced) risks in:
• Cancer Risk From CT Scan Radiation (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/cancer-risk-from-ct-scan-radiation/)
• Do Dental X-Rays Cause Brain Tumors? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/do-dental-x-rays-cause-brain-tumors/)
• Why Prevention is Worth a Ton of Cure (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-prevention-is-worth-a-ton-of-cure/)
• How Doctors Responded to Being Named a Leading Killer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-doctors-responded-to-being-named-a-leading-killer/)

More on mint in:
• Antioxidants in a Pinch (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/antioxidants-in-a-pinch/)
• Reducing Radiation Damage With Ginger & Lemon Balm (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/reducing-radiation-damage-with-ginger-and-lemon-balm/)
• Enhancing Athletic Performance With Peppermint (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/enhancing-athletic-performance-with-peppermint/)
• Peppermint Aromatherapy for Nausea (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Peppermint-Aromatherapy-for-Nausea)
• Peppermint Oil for Irritable Bowel Syndrome (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/peppermint-oil-for-irritable-bowel-syndrome)

And what about preventing colon cancer in the first place? See:
• Starving Cancer with Methionine Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/starving-cancer-with-methionine-restriction/)
• Turmeric Curcumin and Colon Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turmeric-curcumin-and-colon-cancer/)
• Phytates for the Prevention of Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/phytates-for-the-prevention-of-cancer/)
• Stool pH and Colon Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/stool-ph-and-colon-cancer/)
• Solving a Colon Cancer Mystery (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/solving-a-colon-cancer-mystery/)
• Putrefying Protein and “Toxifying” Enzymes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/putrefying-protein-and-toxifying-enzymes/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/what-to-take-before-a-colonoscopy and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.