Alzheimer’s May Start Decades Before Diagnosis

Subscribe for free to Dr. Greger’s videos at:
http://bit.ly/nutritionfactsupdates

DESCRIPTION: Neurodegenerative brain changes begin by middle age, underscoring the need for life-long preventive brain maintenance.
It’s like heart disease: Heart Disease Starts in Childhood. No it’s really like heart disease. Check out my next video Alzheimer’s and Atherosclerosis of the Brain (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alzheimers-and-atherosclerosis-of-the-brain/).

This is part of an extended video series on this dreaded disease. More on Alzheimer’s here:
• Preventing Alzheimer’s with Turmeric (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-alzheimers-with-turmeric)
• Treating Alzheimer’s with Turmeric (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/treating-alzheimers-with-turmeric)
• Preventing Alzheimer’s with Lifestyle Changes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-alzheimers-with-lifestyle-changes)
• Alzheimer’s Disease: Grain Brain or Meathead? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alzheimers-disease-grain-brain-or-meathead/)
• Preventing Alzheimer’s Disease with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-alzheimers-disease-with-diet)
• Preventing Alzheimer’s Disease With Plants (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Preventing-Alzheimers-Disease-With-Plants/)
• Reducing Glycotoxin Intake to Prevent Alzheimer’s (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/Reducing-Glycotoxin-Intake-to-Prevent-Alzheimers)

And cognitive decline in general:
• How to Slow Brain Aging By Two Years (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-slow-brain-aging-by-two-years/)
• Preventing Brain Loss with B Vitamins? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/preventing-brain-loss-with-b-vitamins/)
• Constructing a Cognitive Portfolio (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/constructing-a-cognitive-portfolio/)
• Reversing Cognitive Decline (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/reversing-cognitive-decline/)

And healthy aging:
• Methionine Restriction as a Life Extension Strategy (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/methionine-restriction-as-a-life-extension-strategy/)
• Nuts May Help Prevent Death (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/nuts-may-help-prevent-death)
• Increased Lifespan from Beans (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/increased-lifespan-from-beans/)
• Why Do We Age? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/why-do-we-age/)
• Caloric Restriction vs. Animal Protein Restriction (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/caloric-restriction-vs-animal-protein-restriction/)
• Turning the Clock Back 14 Years (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/turning-the-clock-back-14-years/)
• Longer Life Within Walking Distance (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/longer-life-within-walking-distance/)
• Prevent Cancer From Going on TOR (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/prevent-cancer-from-going-on-TOR/)
• Does Meditation Affect Cellular Aging? (http://www.nutritionfacts.org/video/does-meditation-affect-cellular-aging/)
• Telomeres: Cap It All Off with Diet (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/telomeres-cap-it-all-off-with-diet/)

Have a question for Dr. Greger about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/alzheimers-may-start-decades-before-diagnosis and he’ll try to answer it!

http://www.NutritionFacts.org
• Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org
• Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts
• Podcast: http://www.bit.ly/NFpodcast
• Subscribe: http://www.bit.ly/nutritionupdates
• Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.